top of page
Search
  • ajf175

Blog #10- Assembling A Multi-genre Project

Chapter 10, “Assembling A Multigenre Project” provided insight on the steps I should take to complete Project 3. Although Mat introduced Project 3 during our last class, I still had questions regarding its completion. I was aware of how the finished product should look but I was confused on the components of it; I did not know how to go about creating it. Luckily, the BBG reduced the project into five detailed steps: Introduce your project and provide context, sequence your genre pieces, title your project, create your Author’s or Artist’s statement, and package your project creatively.


I know to some the previously mentioned steps are “common knowledge,” but to me they were not. Do not get me wrong, some of the steps I expected; however, others I did not like step two— “Sequence your genre pieces.” I knew that each genre piece had to include an aspect of the others but I had not consider incorporating a sequential order.


It was also helpful that the BBG supplied examples of genre and media options to use. Honestly, I did not have three genres in mind so the examples lead to some potential ideas and slight brainstorming.


As always reading the chapter was tedious; nonetheless, it provided a deeper understanding.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page