top of page
Search
  • ajf175

Blog #8- The Components of a Research Paper

After typing my 500-word draft for Project 2, I realized how many components a research project actually includes. Project 2 can be broken down into ten “chapters” and that is not even including the 1,100-word Annotated Bibliography that accompanies it; moreover, it is fairly easy to get “lost” or confused while completing it. I did not think completing the draft would be difficult, considering it was only 500 words, but I found myself stuck for what seemed like hours. It probably felt like hours because it literally was hours, but that is beside the point. I was confused on how I should approach it since it has various key points that you must address. Additionally, I was stressed because I wanted all the research, text analysis, etc. to flow all together as one whole paper and I couldn’t seem to master that. Eventually, I realized that research does not really “flow” and that true research leads to more questions, so it is okay if it does not seem uniform. Once, I abandoned the idea that the paper had to be “one,” I was able to get more words and thoughts onto the paper, good ones at that. I even begin to appreciate the disorganization of the research paper.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page